Spring 2018

Opera Highlights 

Touring to 14 venues across Scotland

Howden Park Centre

Livingston

Tue 6 Feb

Book Tickets

Tower Mill

Hawick

Thu 8 Feb

Book Tickets

McLaren High School

Callander

Sat 10 Feb

Book Tickets

Village Hall

Midmar

Tue 13 Feb

Book Tickets

Ross Institute

Halkirk

Thu 15 Feb

Book Tickets

Howden Park Centre

Livingston

Tue 6 Feb

Book Tickets

Tower Mill

Hawick

Thu 8 Feb

Book Tickets

McLaren High School

Callander

Sat 10 Feb

Book Tickets

Village Hall

Midmar

Tue 13 Feb

Book Tickets

Ross Institute

Halkirk

Thu 15 Feb

Book Tickets

Orkney Theatre

Kirkwall

Sat 17 Feb

Book Tickets

Duthac Centre

Tain

Tue 20 Feb

Book Tickets

Village Hall

Braemar

Thu 22 Feb

Book Tickets

Town Hall

Montrose

Sat 24 Feb

Book Tickets

Garrison Theatre

Lerwick

Wed 28 Feb

Book Tickets

The Fullarton

Castle Douglas

Sat 3 Mar

Book Tickets

Village Hall

Ballachulish

Tue 6 Mar

Book Tickets

Pitlochry Festival Theatre

Pitlochry

Thu 8 Mar

Book Tickets

Rutherglen Town Hall

Rutherglen

Sat 10 Mar

Book Tickets

Join us for an evening of magnificent music woven together with an intriguing backstage story of life on the road.

This year team Opera Highlights is on a mission. Equipped with a piano, a suitcase full of music and a sense of adventure, the team is ready for a journey of operatic proportions. Our talented young musicians are packing their bags full of props and costumes - travelling the length and breadth of the country to bring you an unforgettable night at the opera and a glimpse behind the scenes. Follow the twists and turns in the tale of two stage managers as they deal with the outrageous demands of their opera stars.

There’s something for everyone – from opera first timers to seasoned fans. The programme includes favourites from Rossini’s Barber of Seville, Mozart’s Così fan tutte and Bernstein’s Candide alongside some lesser known treasures.

‘‘A wonderful selection of music, superb vocalists, a magnificent pianist and a very clever story"Audience Member 2017

Don't miss out, book now for a guaranteed great night of music, laughter and good company.

 

All performances start at 7.30pm

 

Cast & Creative Team

Soprano
Máire Flavin

Mezzo-soprano
Catherine Backhouse*
Scottish Opera Emerging Artist 2017/18

Tenor
William Morgan

Baritone
Benjamin Lewis

Director
Jack Furness

Pianist/Music Director
Patrick Milne*
*Scottish Opera Emerging Artist 2017/18

Touring Scotland