Opera Highlights

Touring Scotland Autumn 2018 

Supported by the Friends of Scottish Opera

Craigmonie Centre

Drumnadrochit

Tue 25 Sep

Book Tickets

Wick High School

Wick

Thu 27 Sep

Book Tickets

Forres Town Hall

Forres

Sun 30 Sep

Book Tickets

The Macphail Centre

Ullapool

Tue 2 Oct

Book Tickets

An Lanntair

Stornoway

Thu 4 Oct

Book Tickets

Craigmonie Centre

Drumnadrochit

Tue 25 Sep

Book Tickets

Wick High School

Wick

Thu 27 Sep

Book Tickets

Forres Town Hall

Forres

Sun 30 Sep

Book Tickets

The Macphail Centre

Ullapool

Tue 2 Oct

Book Tickets

An Lanntair

Stornoway

Thu 4 Oct

Book Tickets

Aros Centre

Portree

Sat 6 Oct

Book Tickets

Memorial Hall

Lanark

Tue 9 Oct

Book Tickets

Victoria Hall Helensburgh

Helensburgh

Thu 11 Oct

Book Tickets

Gardyne Theatre

Dundee

Sat 13 Oct

Book Tickets

Inverurie Town Hall

Inverurie

Tue 16 Oct

Book Tickets

Mearns Academy

Laurencekirk

Thu 18 Oct

Book Tickets

Joan Knight Studio, Perth Theatre

Perth

Sat 20 Oct

Book Tickets

Theatre Royal Dumfries

Dumfries

Tue 23 Oct

Book Tickets

The Brunton

Musselburgh

Thu 25 Oct

Book Tickets

The Byre Theatre

St Andrews

Sat 27 Oct

Book Tickets

This Autumn, four brilliant singers and a pianist bring an engaging, live opera playlist to 17 venues across Scotland. Join them as they press 'play' on some of opera's greatest hits, as well as some lesser-known gems. 

Director Daisy Evans takes you on an emotional musical voyage with a programme that includes favourites from Mozart's The Magic Flute and Donizetti's L'Elisir d'amore, and a new work from Scottish Opera Composer in Residence, Samuel Bordoli. Through music and song, the four singers weave together a tale of one person's discovery of the profound power, emotion and drama of opera. There's something for everyone from seasoned fans to opera first timers, Opera Highlights promises a night of entertainment, laughter and good company.

 

Supported by: the Friends of Scottish Opera and JTH Charitable Trust. Ferry transport sponsored by CalMac

Cast & Creative Team

Soprano
Sofia Troncoso*
*Scottish Opera Emerging Artist

Mezzo-soprano
Sarah Champion

Tenor
Richard Pinkstone

Baritone
Dawid Kimberg

Actor
Hannah Birkin

Director
Daisy Evans

Music Director/Pianist
Jonathon Swinard